Press Track Events Points Media Partners Rules Forum
.: Latest News :.
May 21, 2018 - North Alabama Speedway Set for Return of the Southern All Stars this Saturday Night
The Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab got its start 35 years ago by legendary promoter B J Parker and when Parker was looking for tracks to hold races North Alabama was on the schedule in 1983.  North Alabama Speedway in Tuscumbia, AL., held the 4th ever race in the 35 year history of the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series and this Saturday night May 26th, North Alabama Speedway will hold its 8th race ever with the series and the 715 race in series history as the Memorial Day Classic will take place, a 40 lap $4,000 to win super late model event.

“North Alabama Speedway has been home to some of the best Southern All Star races ever and this Saturday night should be no different” says GM Lynn Acklin.  “The names have changed over the over the years in the series but the track is still the same and produces some the best racing in the area.”

Jay Scott of Fayetteville, TN.., will lead the Southern All Star drivers into the 6th event of the season with a 46 point lead over Mark Dodson of Caledonia, MS., who is second place in points third Ray McElhiney of Pulaski, TN., fourth Brad Skinner of Spring Hill, TN., and fifth is Eric Hickerson of Linden, TN., all of who will be in action.

Other drivers from across the southeast that should be in competition this Saturday night include, Joseph Faulkner of Flintville, TN., Kenny Collins of Colbert, GA., Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, TN.,  Tommy Taylor of Laccases, TN., Larry Harrod Plains, GA., J R Moseley of Columbus, GA., Josh Putnam of Florence, AL., and Brett White of Kosciusko, MS. Just to name a few.

The Southern All Stars along with a full racing program at the North Alabama Speedway.

Pit gate opens at 3:00 p.m. with grandstand gates open at 4:30 p.m. with driver's meeting at 6:30 p.m. and racing action at 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Southern All Star Dirt Late Model Series ($4,000-To-Win)
PLUS 2nd Annual Memorial Mini Stock Madness ($750-To-Win)

PLUS Weekly Racing Series Event & Fireworks